top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureSur Mesure Events

International Women’s Day 2019 | Balance for Better

International Women’s Day this year is focusing on “balance for better” which is fantastic - some of the most concerning parts of society is that we are still fighting for equality in all areas, we are creating an exciting part of history where we can build a more gender-balanced world.


I wanted to utilise this blog to celebrate the support I received from other women, not just esteemed colleagues in the world of weddings but also from my couples, who make it me feel incredibly empowered especially when winning awards. The support I received this last year was phenomenal, to win best wedding coordinator.

I’m very lucky that I do feel appreciated by clients and colleagues alike And it’s sad this isn’t true across the board.

For me, I’ve picked out “celebrating things women achieve” as a important.


How are are you celebrating today?

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page